Starlink Mission

SpaceX is focusing on Thursday, January 19 for a Falcon 9 launch of 51 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window is at 7:43 a.m. PT (15:43 UTC), and a backup opportunity is attainable on Friday, January 20 at 7:09 a.m. PT (15:09 UTC).

Following stage disengagement, Falcon 9’s first stage will go back to Earth and land on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship stationed in the Pacific Ocean.

A live webcast of this mission will start about five minutes just before liftoff.

9 Comments:

  1. Still waiting

  2. “The proposition that first stage rocket boosters can be successfully landed and reused to launch future payloads is technically unfeasible and unrealistically hopeful in the extreme. Therefore, we strongly discourage investing engineering resources and budget for such efforts.” – NASA

  3. To put the booster landing into context.
    Imagine the most horrible evil person (NWO president Traitor bliar or WEF Claus Scumbag) standing on the recoveryship target.
    Imagine your parachuting or skydiving or even being in a helicopter and trying to shoot them dead as you pass and the ship naturally raises and falls with the wave action, knowing that your bullets will be travelling at several times the velocity of the booster and so you have a significantly easier task.
    And to raise the bar even further, if the terrorists dont die, you simply keep shooting until you do hit them.
    SpaceX ONLY has 1 shot at the landing.

  4. This is awesome

  5. #22 on trending.

  6. all the billions for this, but no money for the poor, crazy world

  7. wow the landing video was so good this time!

  8. Occasional Crunch

    Hahaha what a joke….joke and a half ….

  9. Elmo Muskrat when will the cars run correctly?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *